Weekly report
RFP Radar week 2026-W41 (28 September to 4 October)
Yes. Two things are waiting: a drafted email to Oakland University that needs sending before questions close on 13 October, and a bid or no bid call on Erie County before 15 October.
Actions this week
- Oakland University, Department of Counseling, cloud electronic health record with video recording. Send the drafted email to Kimberly Dolejsi, Director of Purchasing, at [email protected]. It asks the 2 questions that decide whether Carepatron should bid: is native video recording of counselling sessions mandatory, and does supervisor approval of student work need a formal sign-off workflow inside the system. The email is written and sitting in the 2 October note, unsent. Questions close 13 October, bids close 3 November. For Carlos.
- Erie County Department of Health, New York, juvenile justice case management platform. Decide bid or no bid. The 21 September assessment recommended no bid unless the county accepts a vendor that cannot connect to the county's own staff login system. The question that settles it was due to the county by 4:00 pm on 22 September and there is no record it was sent, so the answer will not arrive. Proposals close 15 October. For Carlos.
Open board
| Item | Buyer | Due | Days | Verdict | Status | Next |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child mental health wraparound case management system, notice 150250539 | Indiana Family and Social Services Administration, Division of Mental Health and Addiction | 8 October | 3 | REVIEW | not yet assessed | Drafting job looks up the notice on Indiana procurement today to confirm Medicaid claiming scope and user count |
| Juvenile justice case management platform, RFP 2026-052VF, listed again on BidNet Direct | Erie County Department of Health, New York | 15 October | 10 | REVIEW | not yet assessed | Duplicate of the row below. Resolve once, through the Erie County entry |
| Juvenile justice case management platform, RFP 2026-052VF | Erie County Department of Health, New York | 15 October | 10 | REVIEW | assessed | Decide bid or no bid. Questions closed 22 September unanswered |
| Cloud electronic health record and clinical video recording, request for information 00323 | Oakland University, School of Education and Human Services, Department of Counseling, Michigan | 3 November | 29 | PURSUE | not yet assessed | Arrived this morning and is queued for today's drafting run. Same solicitation as the 2 rows below |
| Clinical cloud electronic health record and video recording system | Oakland University, Michigan | 3 November | 29 | REVIEW | blocked | Send the drafted email to purchasing. The documents sit behind a BidNet registration that commits Carepatron's company details |
| Clinical cloud electronic health record and video recording system, MITN solicitation 00323 | Not stated on the listing. Confirmed on 2 October as Oakland University | 3 November | 29 | REVIEW | blocked | Same solicitation as the 2 rows above. Buyer now named, so this entry can close |
| Enterprise-wide electronic medical record system, SW-120095 | Not stated. The listing says only "Government in Wisconsin" | 9 November | 35 | REVIEW | not yet assessed | Drafting job checks Wisconsin VendorNet to name the buyer and confirm whether the scope is outpatient |
| Counselling appointment software, request for information | Chemeketa Community College, Oregon | 15 November | 41 | WATCH | not yet assessed | Watch for the RFP that normally follows a request for information |
| Grant-funded electronic health record upgrade | Central Alabama Wellness, Mental Health Board of Chilton and Shelby Counties, Alabama | 6 December | 62 | WATCH | not yet assessed | Watch for a solicitation or a vendor choice for the funded upgrade |
| Electronic health record replacement, before any RFP | South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice | 27 December | 83 | WATCH | not yet assessed | Watch for the competitive RFP the state says will follow its interim award |
Ten rows, 6 separate opportunities. Oakland University appears 3 times and Erie County twice, because several sources list the same solicitation and the radar treats each listing as a new lead. Four rows are live solicitations with real closing dates. The other 3 are early signals with no procurement published yet.
Three rows arrived in this morning's run, on 5 October, so they fall outside the week this report covers: the Oakland University request for information, the Indiana case management system and the Wisconsin electronic medical record. They are on the board because the board is current as at today.
Watchlist
- Chemeketa Community College, Oregon. Its request for information on counselling appointment software closed on 19 August 2026. A request for information normally comes before an RFP, and a college counselling centre is the proven win pattern. Look again 15 November.
- Central Alabama Wellness. Alabama granted it $43,580 on 24 August 2026 to upgrade its electronic health record. No procurement date was stated, so the look-again date is 90 days out. Look again 6 December.
- South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice. The state signed continued support for its existing Medicat electronic health record in January 2026. Look again 27 December. The 4 September reading of the written determination, that a competitive RFP will follow, still stands and is still the reason this item is on watch.
No watch item fell due this week, so none needed re-checking. The nearest is 41 days away.
Closed this week
None. No item on the board reached its closing date between 28 September and 4 October.
One lead did pass its deadline but is not on the closed board. Weber Human Services in Utah closed its AI clinical note writing purchase on 2 October. Carepatron had already read the document in full and recorded a no bid on 28 September, so the lead ended as a decision, not as a lapse. The closed board only lists items still carrying an open verdict.
This week's intake
107 candidates scored across 5 runs: 0 PURSUE, 6 REVIEW, 1 WATCH, 100 SKIP. By 4 October, 4 of the 6 reviews had been worked through to a no bid, leaving 2 open, and both of those are the same Oakland University solicitation arriving twice.
- Oakland University, Michigan, is buying a cloud electronic health record and video recording system for its counselling training clinic. This is the week's one live lead. It first arrived on 30 September as an unnamed Michigan buyer behind a locked portal, and the buyer was identified on 2 October. The clinic trains more than 40 students, supervisors and instructors each semester, which matches the Beacon College win pattern. The solicitation title names video recording, which Carepatron does not do, so the questions in the drafted email decide it.
- Four reviews were resolved to a no bid inside the week. Weber Human Services, Utah, is keeping its existing record system and buying an AI scribe to write into it, which is not a product Carepatron sells. Montgomery County Community College, Pennsylvania, is replacing Dentrix Enterprise with a dental practice management system, and Carepatron has no dental charting or imaging. The University of Wisconsin-Madison student health service wants laboratory, radiology, pharmacy and immunisation functions Carepatron does not build. The Royal Canadian Mounted Police classifies its occupational health records Protected B, which Canadian government rules require to stay hosted in Canada, and Carepatron has no Canadian hosting region.
- One new watch item. South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice signed continued support for its existing Medicat electronic health record in January 2026, ahead of a competitive RFP. Logged to look again on 27 December.
- Near misses, real software purchases that were correctly ruled out. Suffolk County, New York, is buying a medical record system for 2 jails that must run offline and connect to pharmacy and jail management systems. The Indiana Veterans' Home needs a long-term care record system and the state requires GovRAMP security authorisation. Marin County health and human services states an ONC-certified record architecture as a requirement. Massachusetts mental health wants interpreter booking software with a 99.9 per cent availability guarantee. Netsmart was named sole source twice, for a nursing facility and for the South Carolina behavioural health department, so both are incumbent renewals rather than open contests.
- What the skips mostly were. Buyers wanting people, not software: counsellors, therapists, psychologists, crisis teams, supported living and employment support staff. Then legal work caught by the word "counsel" rather than "counselling", and construction and facilities work caught by stray keywords.
- The keyword filter is matching policy boilerplate. On 2 October, "mental health" matched one pupil's listed needs on a school taxi route and a single example policy area in a transport research contract, and "electronic health record" matched portal boilerplate on a Winnipeg park and zoo purchasing notice and the name of a US Department of Veterans Affairs building programme.
Drafting
- Weber Human Services, Utah, no bid, 49 out of 100. The document was obtained through a mirror and adds nothing beyond the published scoring table. Written 28 September.
- Montgomery County Community College, Pennsylvania, no bid, 30 out of 100. The college's own bids page settled it: the system replaces Dentrix Enterprise including imaging workflows. Written 28 September.
- Royal Canadian Mounted Police, blocked on 28 September, then no bid on 1 October, 38 out of 100. The document needs an SAP Ariba account with a Government of Canada supplier profile, which was not created. The decision was reached from the buyer's own published records classification instead. Written 28 September and 1 October.
- MITN Michigan, buyer not yet named, blocked. Logging in to BidNet with Carepatron's free vendor account unlocked the solicitation number, 00323, but the documents need a further purchasing-group registration that commits Carepatron's company details. Written 30 September.
- University of Wisconsin-Madison, University Health Services, blocked, then no bid. The official event document was obtained from the public board without a login, but the requirements attachment needs a supplier account. No request email was drafted because the RFP bans contact outside its own portal on pain of disqualification. Written 30 September.
- Oakland University, blocked, 72 out of 100. The buyer behind MITN solicitation 00323 was identified, purchasing contacts recorded, and an email drafted for Carlos to send. Written 2 October.
No item reached PURSUE during the week, so no proposal drafts were produced. There are no coverage fractions and nothing to verify with Glen.
Pipeline health
- Runs: 5 of 5 weekday runs completed, 28 September to 2 October. No run failed or timed out. The drafting job also ran all 5 weekdays and its queue was empty on 29 September.
- Sources: 16 of 17 enabled. Vendor Registry stays switched off because its row parser is unvalidated. Three sources matched nothing for the third week running: Bids&Tenders, OpenGov Procurement and SUNY Jaggaer. Texas ESBD matched nothing all week and twice reported success while reading 0 records, on 30 September and 1 October, which is the silent source rot this check exists to catch. AgentMail alerts matched nothing all week and has matched nothing since 16 September while reading 2,113 alerts, so the alert subscriptions behind it are worth checking. Every other source returned records.
- Site: https://rfp-radar.carlosmccoy.xyz, last deployed 5 October.
- This report is labelled 2026-W41 but covers 28 September to 4 October, which is ISO week
- The label is generated one week ahead of the period it describes. The proposal recording that bug expired unapproved on 29 September, so it is noted here instead.
- Staged proposals waiting on Carlos, oldest first. Ages are the file dates the 14-day expiry clock actually uses.
rfp-radar-weekly-report-proposal-age-from-wrong-date(21 September): this section used to age proposals from the wrong date. Expires today, 5 October.rfp-radar-no-ocr-on-host-for-scanned-pdfs(28 September): no text recognition software is installed on the server, so scanned determinations cannot be read. One install fixes it. Expires 12 October.rfp-radar-weekly-report-utc-window-mismatch(28 September): the queries this report runs use a clock 10 hours behind local time, so they cover the wrong 7 days unless corrected by hand, as they were again this week. Expires 12 October.rfp-radar-bidnet-vendor-login-unlocks-header-not-documents(30 September): the free BidNet vendor login unlocks the solicitation number, but reading the documents needs a separate registration that commits Carepatron's details. Expires 14 October.carepatron-cannot-meet-gc-protected-b-data-residency(1 October): Canadian federal health records must stay hosted in Canada and Carepatron cannot, which disqualifies the whole category rather than just the police notice. Expires 15 October.rfp-radar-bidnet-unlocks-notices-only-after-close(2 October): BidNet publishes locked documents only once bidding has closed, so waiting for a locked notice to open guarantees missing the deadline. Expires 16 October.